[Bloggy Sick Day] Rough Transition

 

 

Did two days go by?

This new schedule is grueling. I can’t believe it’s Monday!

We slept, we ate, I got a little bit of cleaning, a little bit of work done… but it’s 5:30 on Monday afternoon as I write this and all three of us are staring into oblivion. I can’t believe it. Why don’t we have the stamina for this? I’m incredibly surprised about how difficult this transition has been.

I’m trying my best not to worry about it. It probably doesn’t help that we’re all sick.

Did I tell you that we’re all sick? Oh yes. We’re all sick. Full blown chest colds. It’s lovely. I want to write a full 1000 word rant about the super considerate mother and the lovely child who gave us these colds, but… I’m trying to better my karma points.

And, let’s be clear: nobody needs more rage in the world right now.

But what my family needs is rest. So this is a short post. I’m going to make dinner, I’m going to put my children to bed, and then I’m going to do the same. My brain is full of thoughts and worries, my body is sore and fatigued… I have so much to write, but they need me more.

So I’ll write with an update on Wednesday. Until then, Dear Reader, take care.

 

One thought on “[Bloggy Sick Day] Rough Transition

Thank you for contributing to the discussion!

