Yes, I did: the turducken of cheese balls

This is just… so… Ridiculous… I can’t even imagine!
I don’t really love cheese like that–as a matter of fact, I don’t even think I’ve tasted half of these cheeses… but, you know, I’m reblogging because A) what is New Year’s without whimsy and B) efforts such as this should be rewarded with exposure.

sheri•ann•cheng

I think I am going to start a new trend of “Yes, I did:” posts on this blog, since I am one of those people who say “I saw that on the internets” and then actually try a few crazy things.  Here is my first.

I was going to add these photos into my “Kitchen Adventures” album on Facebook, but this feat was so gargantuan that it pretty much deserved its own post.  And since “wallowing in excess things that are bad for you” seems to have been the theme of my 2013, what better way to close it than with an excess of cheese?

I came across this on Chow.com somehow, and it beckoned with its majestic title — the turducken of cheese balls.  Since I am headed to a NYE gathering where the theme is “Southern Comfort Food” (of all southern regions, not just the USA), I…

View original post 457 more words

2 thoughts on “Yes, I did: the turducken of cheese balls

Thank you for contributing to the discussion!

