We’re still ok…

 

I don’t know what is wrong with the world. I’m from the DC area, I was a senior and high school during 9/11 and a freshman in college during the DC Sniper incident. This whole week has been that stressful–just holding our breath until things get better. 

Watertown is south west of me. My husband is home and didn’t go to work today. We are hunkered down and waiting for this asshole to meet whatever fate he is meant to meet: Arrest or death. 

To sum up my week, and I’ll write about this more thoroughly next week, I bought “How do Dinosaurs say I love you?” for the boys, and I’ve teared up every time I’ve read it over the last three days. That’s my life, this week, in a nut shell. I’ll write about why on Monday. 

3 thoughts on “We’re still ok…

    • Thanks so, so much. That really means a lot to me. I know that I have regular readers who care, so that’s why I’m posting updates. This has really been a trying time… Thanks so much for your support.

Thank you for contributing to the discussion!

