In Want of Air…

 

 

I have been overwhelmed by the bombing. I wasn’t there, I haven’t lost anyone, but being in this area for the last 72 hours with my two boys and no husband (he’s traveling) has been exhausting. The city is on edge, everyone sees the buggy man (or package) around every corner. The news flies from here to there. There are cops everywhere. It really has been stiffling. I just wrote 1400 words of a blog post that was just absolutely incomprehensible. I’m a mental mess.

So I’m going to take a little break and come back on Monday. Hopefully the insanity will have subsided here and I’ll be able to get back to normal.

My in-laws never came last week, by the way. My mother-in-law got a cold. So, on top of everything else that is happening around here, I still have to see those two blithering idiots this weekend. It’s awful.

So I’ll be back on Monday with all sorts of juicy details. Thank you for your patience as I deal with everything that is happening around here.

2 thoughts on “In Want of Air…

Thank you for contributing to the discussion!

